Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for our New Years Day dinner with greens and black eyed peas. Everyone loved it. Will be making this again. I did not change a thing and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It was great for our christmas dinner. I got a 2.5 lb roast since there is only 2 of us. I added two small onions, diced garlic and 3 bay leaves. I did some beef stock in the bottom of the pan just because that is what I was always taught to do. Once I got to 300 degrees I only did 1 hour and it was just a tad pink when it was done. Tons of flavor and very juicy! Will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe very much...added about 1/2 cup of beef stock to the pot before adding it to the oven, as I was afraid that it would get too dry. It was very moist, but very well-done, so I would probably cut back the time a bit...maybe to 1 1/4 hours for the final time. However, it is the ONLY pot roast that my kids will eat without complaining! Well done! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Fantastic Recipe. Did not change a thing, next time I will leave at the garlic - not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe which is what I love about it. I added potatoes and carrots to the cooking process and I added about a cup of water after the first 1/2 hour. I don't know if it was necessary or not, but it helped the vegetables to cook faster. I found the meal to be bland, so next time I will season it, but I really like the ease of the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I am a bad cook. So much that my husband dreads when I want to make a roast for dinner. I followed this recipe exactly as written and my whole family said I could add it to our regular menu. Yay!! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Came out tender and juicy. Used pearl onions instead of chopped and added some baby carrots and diced potatoes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
After reading most of the reviews I decided in order to give a true review I would need to make the roast according to receipe. Even though the family likes a roast I am not a fan of them. I have to say I was impressed. I followed everything to a T and I could not believe how tender and flavorful this roast was. I was raving about it and believe me I don't normally rave about roasts. I also made potatoes and carrots in a seperate roasting pan. Would I make this again? Most definitely. Would I change anything next time around? I really doubt it. I also made gravy out of the drippings and even the gravy was good as I made mine a hot beef sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMICHIGAN
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was simple, easy and not time consuming like crockpot cooking. My crock pot roasts always come out fork tender but still dry. I will not cook my roast in the crockpot anymore. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Excellent AND simple. The first time I made this I (accidently) didn't cover the pan....it was a little overcooked but still very good. It tasted even better the second day. I think it's hard to mess up chuck roast but I like mine done by this method better than the crockpot. Crock timing can be vague and I always think it has a dry quality to it, even cooked on LOW. The precise timing of this is easier for me. Thank you Teresa for a great go-to recipe. AMH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States