Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Easy recipe, great flavor. Just needed to cook longer than suggested in the recipe directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great recipe. For 2 lb. roast cooked for 30 min. @325 and 30 min. @300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Guys I haven't even tasted it and it is making my house smell divine. My husband is going to love coming home from work today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaureenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe to a T against my better judgment...boy, was I glad I did. No way was I expecting it to make some much of it's own juices. I was scared to put in dry, to be honest. My roast was only 2lbs, so I pulled it out 20 minutes early, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent and simple. It takes very little effort to have a moist and flavorful beef entree. Both times I've made this I covered the beef loosely with foil inside my covered roaster pan. First time I made this, I took the juices and made a gravy. Second time, removed cooked beef and added 1 can condensed French onion soup (14 oz) and 1/2 can water to the juices/onions/garlic remaining in roaster. (I added the soup and water because I wanted au jus but didn't have nearly enough liquid from the beef this time.) Brought to a simmer on the stove for 10 minutes. Strained all plus scrapings through wire strainer, drained off fat; wonderful au jus for meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is a very good, very simple recipe! I made it for Christmas dinner & my boyfriend really liked it! The only changes I made were marinating the roast for a few hours before searing the meat. I also added mushrooms & beef broth to my French oven to help flavor the roast as it cooked. It was delicious!!! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for our New Years Day dinner with greens and black eyed peas. Everyone loved it. Will be making this again. I did not change a thing and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It was great for our christmas dinner. I got a 2.5 lb roast since there is only 2 of us. I added two small onions, diced garlic and 3 bay leaves. I did some beef stock in the bottom of the pan just because that is what I was always taught to do. Once I got to 300 degrees I only did 1 hour and it was just a tad pink when it was done. Tons of flavor and very juicy! Will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe very much...added about 1/2 cup of beef stock to the pot before adding it to the oven, as I was afraid that it would get too dry. It was very moist, but very well-done, so I would probably cut back the time a bit...maybe to 1 1/4 hours for the final time. However, it is the ONLY pot roast that my kids will eat without complaining! Well done! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Fantastic Recipe. Did not change a thing, next time I will leave at the garlic - not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States