Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is excellent! Best roast I have ever made! I took advice and added 1/pkg of onion mushroom soup mix and I did add a can of beef broth. I sautéed minced garlic and onions after I seared the roast and WOW! I put it in the oven with a few mushrooms and some carrots. Amazing and there was plenty for a gravy. It cooked up perfectly and will be the only way to do it from now on. Thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Too dry and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is simple, moist, and delicious! The meat stayed moist after it was cut. I only had a large turkey roaster, so I did what someone else suggested and wrapped up the meat and onion mixture in aluminum foil, then put it in the roaster.I added 3 onions and 3 garlic, adjusting to slightly larger roast size, and just blended it up in a small pot with my immersion blender once the roast was cooked for a thick and wonderful gravy.-no added thickener, just add an extra onion. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We loved this !!!!!followed this exactly and loved it wouldn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Just finished dinner after cooking this pot roast. I am not a cook and I am now saying this is the best piece of meat I have eaten. I did this! Absolutley great. I used a 2.4lb chuck roast from Walmart on sale for $10.00.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I did not think I would ever find a pot roast recipe that I liked as much as my mom's, which uses an envelope of dried soup mix. My husband has a MSG allergy so soup mixes and canned soup are not an option. This recipe proves that it is possible to get the same great flavor using only natural ingredients. I generally follow the recipe exactly, cooking the roast in a heavy, enamel-coated cast iron Dutch oven. Fabulous every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I decided to stray from my usual receipe...boy am I glad I did! I was amazed that this simple recipe could be so good. What really impressed me was the meat flavor. And the whole house smelled wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I followed this to the T. I wasn't over-the-moon about this and my family didn't rave like that have about previous dishes I have prepared but this was alright. I could have gotten the same result by using a rub after braising the meat and then cooking it in my nuwave. It wasn't super juicy but it wasn't real dry either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a great, simple meal. I did add in some basil, rosemary, parsley, and a dash of red pepper into the veggies. Cooked this at 50% power for 3 hours in my infrared oven and it came out tender, juicy, and just perfect. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
yes tried it yesterday, just great nice and juicy very easy to make my family love it. The flavor is outstanding! I fine All recipes are easy to make and very "DELICIOUS". Follow the directions you can't go wrong.I did not tweak this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States