Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband does not really care for roast but he loves this recipe. The meat is flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
An excellent recipe and technique. Make it exactly as written and do not add any liquids to the pot! It comes out perfectly. If you add liquids, you're essentially boiling the meat, so it will become tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious! VERY MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Meat was still dense and slightly rubbery due to not being cooked slow enough. Vegies needed a bit more time to cook too. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My first ever pot roast, I am embarrassed to say, but this was so easy. It made the difficult cut/not-great meat so tender and juicy and flavorful. My family loved it!!! I used canned minced garlic that i had in the refrigerator, seemed to work fine, loved it loved it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is amazing. I did use onion powder not onions because of allergits but it was the best road I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was truly an easy great Sunday afternoon meal wthout having to do all the fussing. I will definitely share this with friends and make it one to repeat often. Sandy L. Clinton Twp., MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is excellent! Best roast I have ever made! I took advice and added 1/pkg of onion mushroom soup mix and I did add a can of beef broth. I sautéed minced garlic and onions after I seared the roast and WOW! I put it in the oven with a few mushrooms and some carrots. Amazing and there was plenty for a gravy. It cooked up perfectly and will be the only way to do it from now on. Thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Too dry and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is simple, moist, and delicious! The meat stayed moist after it was cut. I only had a large turkey roaster, so I did what someone else suggested and wrapped up the meat and onion mixture in aluminum foil, then put it in the roaster.I added 3 onions and 3 garlic, adjusting to slightly larger roast size, and just blended it up in a small pot with my immersion blender once the roast was cooked for a thick and wonderful gravy.-no added thickener, just add an extra onion. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States