Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was a super easy and yet delicious meal! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! Perfect Pot Roast. Did substitute salt and pepper with Monterey Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was awesome !!! Made a mistake by diluting the soup with water but just needed to add some cornstarch & water to thicken the gravy at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was terrific and so tender. I followed it exactly except I didn't have any bay leaves. Even without the bay leaf it was great. I would love to hear what others did with the remaining juices with onion in it. Just whisk in some flour? I've never been a gravy-making girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryn
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This really is almost perfect! I made these changes: 1. I dusted the roast with flour, a little sea salt and fresh ground pepper before browning. 2. After removing roast from pan for veggies, I also added red potatoes, mushrooms, celery and carrots with the onion and garlic. Plus, I added 3 T. of A1 Steak Sauce and 1/4 cup cooking Sherry. (If you're against cooking sherry use the same amount of apple cider). 3. I cooked in the cast lidded roasting pan stovetop for about 15 minutes before returning roast to pan. 4. I cooked at 350 Convection Oven for 30 minutes, took out and stirred while reducing to 300 (Convection) for 1.5 hours. Everything else was exactly the same, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is the first time I made pot roast and it was great. My stepson never likes my cooking very much but ate seconds tonight. I added carrots and potatoes. I also added half a can of beef broth. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this recipe last week and it was a big hit. As others have stated it is important to sear each side for four minutes to seal in the juices. I did added some beef broth and sweet vermouth to the dutch oven after searing it to deglaze and give me a nice gravy. My family loved it and is now requesting it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Sper taste, super easy. My 4lb chuck roast took longer to cook; I finally pulled it out at about 2 hours at the second temp, but I had bumped the temp to 325 degrees 30 minutes before, too. The onion "gravy" smelled so good so I am going to purée it down and use it for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was delicious exactly as the recipe says! Use a Dutch oven!!! It was dry after 3 hours so I added a quarter cup more red wine and a quarter cup more water! Next time I will add more wine/water at the beginning I think because the sauce is delicious! everything turned out amazing!! All of my boys LOVED it! "this is a keeper, mom!" is what I heard 3 times!! Thank you for sharing :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe, the neat and veggies coalesce perfectly. I personally recommend more vegetables, and maybe some baby potatoes, since the recipe as stated leaves it rather meat heavy. I also pre sautéed the vegetables including the garlic in butter, came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States