Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It was great for our christmas dinner. I got a 2.5 lb roast since there is only 2 of us. I added two small onions, diced garlic and 3 bay leaves. I did some beef stock in the bottom of the pan just because that is what I was always taught to do. Once I got to 300 degrees I only did 1 hour and it was just a tad pink when it was done. Tons of flavor and very juicy! Will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe very much...added about 1/2 cup of beef stock to the pot before adding it to the oven, as I was afraid that it would get too dry. It was very moist, but very well-done, so I would probably cut back the time a bit...maybe to 1 1/4 hours for the final time. However, it is the ONLY pot roast that my kids will eat without complaining! Well done! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Fantastic Recipe. Did not change a thing, next time I will leave at the garlic - not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe which is what I love about it. I added potatoes and carrots to the cooking process and I added about a cup of water after the first 1/2 hour. I don't know if it was necessary or not, but it helped the vegetables to cook faster. I found the meal to be bland, so next time I will season it, but I really like the ease of the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I am a bad cook. So much that my husband dreads when I want to make a roast for dinner. I followed this recipe exactly as written and my whole family said I could add it to our regular menu. Yay!! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Came out tender and juicy. Used pearl onions instead of chopped and added some baby carrots and diced potatoes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
After reading most of the reviews I decided in order to give a true review I would need to make the roast according to receipe. Even though the family likes a roast I am not a fan of them. I have to say I was impressed. I followed everything to a T and I could not believe how tender and flavorful this roast was. I was raving about it and believe me I don't normally rave about roasts. I also made potatoes and carrots in a seperate roasting pan. Would I make this again? Most definitely. Would I change anything next time around? I really doubt it. I also made gravy out of the drippings and even the gravy was good as I made mine a hot beef sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMICHIGAN
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was simple, easy and not time consuming like crockpot cooking. My crock pot roasts always come out fork tender but still dry. I will not cook my roast in the crockpot anymore. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Excellent AND simple. The first time I made this I (accidently) didn't cover the pan....it was a little overcooked but still very good. It tasted even better the second day. I think it's hard to mess up chuck roast but I like mine done by this method better than the crockpot. Crock timing can be vague and I always think it has a dry quality to it, even cooked on LOW. The precise timing of this is easier for me. Thank you Teresa for a great go-to recipe. AMH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Wow! I have a very picky daughter who said this is a "keeper" recipe. I seared in butter to give it that extra flavor, plus used Angus beef. Oh, I also put it into the slow cooker all day on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States