Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Fantastic Recipe. Did not change a thing, next time I will leave at the garlic - not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe which is what I love about it. I added potatoes and carrots to the cooking process and I added about a cup of water after the first 1/2 hour. I don't know if it was necessary or not, but it helped the vegetables to cook faster. I found the meal to be bland, so next time I will season it, but I really like the ease of the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I am a bad cook. So much that my husband dreads when I want to make a roast for dinner. I followed this recipe exactly as written and my whole family said I could add it to our regular menu. Yay!! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Came out tender and juicy. Used pearl onions instead of chopped and added some baby carrots and diced potatoes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
After reading most of the reviews I decided in order to give a true review I would need to make the roast according to receipe. Even though the family likes a roast I am not a fan of them. I have to say I was impressed. I followed everything to a T and I could not believe how tender and flavorful this roast was. I was raving about it and believe me I don't normally rave about roasts. I also made potatoes and carrots in a seperate roasting pan. Would I make this again? Most definitely. Would I change anything next time around? I really doubt it. I also made gravy out of the drippings and even the gravy was good as I made mine a hot beef sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMICHIGAN
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was simple, easy and not time consuming like crockpot cooking. My crock pot roasts always come out fork tender but still dry. I will not cook my roast in the crockpot anymore. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Excellent AND simple. The first time I made this I (accidently) didn't cover the pan....it was a little overcooked but still very good. It tasted even better the second day. I think it's hard to mess up chuck roast but I like mine done by this method better than the crockpot. Crock timing can be vague and I always think it has a dry quality to it, even cooked on LOW. The precise timing of this is easier for me. Thank you Teresa for a great go-to recipe. AMH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Wow! I have a very picky daughter who said this is a "keeper" recipe. I seared in butter to give it that extra flavor, plus used Angus beef. Oh, I also put it into the slow cooker all day on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
best i've ever made. I did add vegetables & beef broth to keep moist. My family couldn't stop raving about it. Will be made at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made this EXACTLY as written. Very good and not stringy like it always seems to be when cooked in a crock pot. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States