Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Best pot roast I have ever made. I made it following the directions as stated and did NOT add liquid as some reviewers suggested. The roast made its own liquid by the end which made a nice gravy. I did not add veggies/potatoes either. So easy and delicious, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I did it the way the recipe says, and it was moist and flavorful. But I have decided I just don't like pot roast. but good recipe, and easy. won't make again, unless I am given another pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liznak

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made a few changes, but this was the best pot roast I had ever made. I sauteed the veggies with beef broth to get all the goodies off the bottom of the pan, and then added enough broth to cover 1/2 of the roast. I also added fresh rosemary and oregano, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good and tender. I followed the recipe exactly but added carrots and potatoes during the last hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Absolutely the best! Tender, full of flavor, keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I love this recipe!! I have made a little change to it. deglazing the pan with cooking sherry with the onions and using a herd spice mix along with the salt & pepper. Great base recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was one of the best roasts I've ever made! I followed the recipe exactly as written, using a round Le Creuset french oven. The meat was tender and juicy. Make sure you sear the meat before putting it in the oven. It makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
this is excellent!! very easy to prepare with minimum fuss!! i didn'thahve fresh garlic on had so i used garlic powder, sprinklingabout 1/2 tsp ovr onion andthen again on top of roast. will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
this was excellent! I used a little more garlic, and season salt. I didn'nt measure any of it, just what I thought was enough...the gravy was awesome as well. I added potatoes, celery and carrots. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe, and it turned out wonderful. The meat was so tender and juicy. As for the gravy, I followed the broth, onion dip and cornstarch, that was good too. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States