Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I even made it using a cheap roast, and it turned out soo tender and flavorful. I would make it again in a heartbeat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, flavor was good, but meat was a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Mel Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was by far the BEST pot roast I have ever made. I cooked it to 135 degrees. I let it cool for twenty minutes. Each slice was cooked medium rare ( pink center) perfectly. Thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My family LOVED this. It was fairly easy to make. The roast turned out with a wonderful flavor and fairly tender. It was still a little tougher than I like. I am used to my crock pot where it falls apart. The gravy was yummy too. I will definately be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good flavor and tender, but turned out drier than I would have hoped. I used a smaller cut of sirloin roast and cut 30 min from the time and it still was dry - the gravy made by the cooking helped though. Next time I would add some beef broth before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This roast was very good. The only thing is it only needs one bay leaf. I served it with lots of vegies also.It made a good sandwich the next day too!Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have been using this recipe since I discovered it three years ago. I deglaze the pan before adding the onions and garlic and also add about a cup of beef stock. I have also on occasion added sliced mushrooms. Perfect results every time. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Pretty Good, but next time I would add extra seasonings and slightly decrease the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Excellent! Mine came out a bit dry, but I realized I was out of onions at the last minute & substituted dry onion flakes. I suspect it would have come out much better with real onions. Still, it was excellent & I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Parisi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just made this tonight, it was delicious! I didn't have a dutch oven, so i just simmered the roast in a pan and then transfered it and everything else into a deep casserole dish. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States