Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was by far the BEST pot roast I have ever made. I cooked it to 135 degrees. I let it cool for twenty minutes. Each slice was cooked medium rare ( pink center) perfectly. Thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My family LOVED this. It was fairly easy to make. The roast turned out with a wonderful flavor and fairly tender. It was still a little tougher than I like. I am used to my crock pot where it falls apart. The gravy was yummy too. I will definately be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good flavor and tender, but turned out drier than I would have hoped. I used a smaller cut of sirloin roast and cut 30 min from the time and it still was dry - the gravy made by the cooking helped though. Next time I would add some beef broth before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This roast was very good. The only thing is it only needs one bay leaf. I served it with lots of vegies also.It made a good sandwich the next day too!Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have been using this recipe since I discovered it three years ago. I deglaze the pan before adding the onions and garlic and also add about a cup of beef stock. I have also on occasion added sliced mushrooms. Perfect results every time. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Pretty Good, but next time I would add extra seasonings and slightly decrease the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Excellent! Mine came out a bit dry, but I realized I was out of onions at the last minute & substituted dry onion flakes. I suspect it would have come out much better with real onions. Still, it was excellent & I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just made this tonight, it was delicious! I didn't have a dutch oven, so i just simmered the roast in a pan and then transfered it and everything else into a deep casserole dish. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very moist, and the gravy is good, however, I wish it had more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yep confirmed. Do not change a thing about this recipe. Follow directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States