Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
very good...fixed exactly how recipe said too...only suggestion to anyone else....GO TO A BUTCHERY, if possible, for your roast....got mine at Costco and it was extremely fatty and just not quite to my taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erynn77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My first successful pot roast after many attempts! I followed the simple recipe exactly; the meat is tender and the sauce, which reminds me of onion soup, is awesome. I'll try adding one more onion and a little more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was fantastic! I have never been able to make pot roast without a crockpot. otherwise it is dry, overcooked etc. I added a little bit of red wine to the onions and mushrooms and abotu a Tbs of brown gravy mix to thicken(after cooking). I also added some mushrooms with the onions. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
GREAT! wish some changes. I used a chuck roast and after searing, I put roast on onion mixture for 30 min. then added carrots & potatoes and covered it with a mixture of : 1 can french onion soup, 1 envelope onion soup mix and 2 tbs. worcestershire sauce. Finished cooking @ 300 for 1 1/2 hrs. removed meat & vegies then thickened liquid with a little cornstarch. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very Simple and very good! I always seem to over cook beef roasts!, but this turned out excellent! I had a 5.5 lb. roast so i cooked it 30 mins. longer, but i should have taken it out after 1.5 hours...my mistake, but it still was juicy and tender. I do believe the searing is the key, like others have said! I will use this as my pot roast recipe for now! I may not even tell how i got the recipe...and just call it my own! LOL Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I'm not a big fan of pot roast but I LOVED this. The kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great roast and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Nice and easy. Always looking for recipe without all the veggies, for when I am out of veggies or don't want to chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I modified this recipe slightly to meet our needs. I was out of bay leaves, so I omitted those, but the flavor wasn't terribly affected. Half an hour before the roast was to come out of the oven, I added some chopped up potatoes and a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles, and my husband raved about the mild kick and flavor the chiles gave it. Very tender, juicy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Perfect pot roast. I made it exactly as the recipe said and it came out melt in your mouth tender and perfectly seasoned. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States