Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is the best roast I've ever made, very tender.I made it as written. No more crock pot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have tried a lot of different pot roasts and tend to lean more to the fancier recipes, wine, different spices, etc. Decided to try this recipe, I added 2 russet potatoes and 3 large carrots, cut in half and in thirds, use Kosher salt, and eyeballed it, this has to be one of the best pot roasts I have ever cooked, thanks for a simple, easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was a real winner with my family! I rubbed Montreal steak seasoning on the roast before browning. I thinly sliced the onions and briefly sautéed them with the minced garlic and then deglazed the pan with half a can of beef broth. Then I cut small slits in the meat and inserted slivers of garlic. Baked all in a cast iron Dutch oven and added carrots, small quartered potatoes and mushrooms for the last hour There was plenty of liquid which I thickened with corn starch. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Simple and tasty. I had a 1 kg (2-lb) roast for the two of us, so after the initial 30 min @ 325° and 1 hr at 300°, the internal temp was 180° (well done). It was great, but next time I might cut it back to 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Loved the crust on the meat. I added potatoes and carrots and like other reviewed said, the meat was not done in the time recommended. I removed the meat and cooked it another hour - separately. Then, added it back to the original pan and warmed everything up. Wonderful dinner for a Sunday afternoon. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
awesome! My husband and I ate most of the roast (1kg size) at one sitting; we both loved the taste. Since the size was a little smaller than the recipe, I only cooked it for 1 hour at 300 (after the initial 1/2 hour at 350). This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I didn't have several hours to make a pot roast and tried this 2 hour version....it was really good! I added a little beef stock because of other reviews. I will def be making this again...the family inhaled it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Used a boneless arm roast but followed recipe as written. Turned out great! Tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
It was really good! My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Made this just as it stated, but I didn't have onions so I had to skip those. It was full of flavor and not too dry at all. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belladonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States