Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wouldn't change a thing! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband does not really care for roast but he loves this recipe. The meat is flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
An excellent recipe and technique. Make it exactly as written and do not add any liquids to the pot! It comes out perfectly. If you add liquids, you're essentially boiling the meat, so it will become tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious! VERY MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T. Meat was still dense and slightly rubbery due to not being cooked slow enough even with an internal temp of 180. Vegies needed a bit more time to cook too. Flavor was good but the beef I wanted should have just been fork tender and fall apart soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My first ever pot roast, I am embarrassed to say, but this was so easy. It made the difficult cut/not-great meat so tender and juicy and flavorful. My family loved it!!! I used canned minced garlic that i had in the refrigerator, seemed to work fine, loved it loved it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is amazing. I did use onion powder not onions because of allergits but it was the best road I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was truly an easy great Sunday afternoon meal wthout having to do all the fussing. I will definitely share this with friends and make it one to repeat often. Sandy L. Clinton Twp., MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is excellent! Best roast I have ever made! I took advice and added 1/pkg of onion mushroom soup mix and I did add a can of beef broth. I sautéed minced garlic and onions after I seared the roast and WOW! I put it in the oven with a few mushrooms and some carrots. Amazing and there was plenty for a gravy. It cooked up perfectly and will be the only way to do it from now on. Thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Too dry and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States