Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
This is a great, easy recipe-perfect for us "meat and potato" bachelors! And yes, it's even better the day after cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
THis is the best tasting, easiest to make roast I have ever made. I start it in the morning and let it simmer all day with the veggies added around noon. I added a little ginger the 2nd time and it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This is one of the first recipes I found on allrecipes.com several years ago and I've been making it ever since. My recommendation: DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING. When people complain that it's tough, but they added water, it's their own fault! Don't add water or broth. Don't add potatoes or carrots. Don't even change the amounts on the salt and pepper. Just do exactly what the recipe says and you will be happy with the results! I always am...but when I don't follow it exacyly, I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
465 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I wasn't sure about no water but looked at the ratings and went ahead with confidence! I loved the fact it wasn't boiled meat! Carved nice and was the best tasting roast I have ever made! I like to steam my veggies seperate though so I still did that. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
This was good and easy, but tasted like my own. Only difference was roasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I AM NOT A RED MEAT EATER, BUT I EVEN ATE THIS ONE AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This is a great recipe. It was very easy to fix and my family loved it. This will surely become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
OMG! Thank you Teresa! This was my very first time making a roast. I was very intimidated in doing so. But I found this recipe and it sounded very simple. So I made it for dinner tonight. It came out very tasty. I added red potatoes and carrots at the half hour mark when I turned the heat down. They turned out perfect. My husband loved it and so did my 2 year old! Thank you again Teresa for helping me overcome one of my cooking hurdles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
This recipe rocks! My fiance made this for dinner about 2 months ago, they both are a keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Mom would make her famous pot roast for me as a special meal for my birthday. She passed away last year and I regret not having her recipe. This one comes so close, my recipe card will read "Mom's Pot Roast". I can't wait to have my leftovers tomorrow! Thank you Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States