Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious and easy...tho I did add a little broth and carrots. Agree with review stating that it comes out better with a better piece of meat - if you are in Northern Ca look up Victorian Farmstead Meats - guy's name is Adam, lots of great cooking tips from him too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
added around a cup of red wine. I died and went to heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is delicious. I followed the recipe and it came out beautifully. The onions and garlic made a wonderful gravy with a little cornstarch. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My husband is a meat and potatoes guy and loves old fashion cooking. He loved this dinner. I added carrots and celery to the dutch oven and a few fresh springs of rosemary. I also took the suggestion of another user and cooked off the little bits with cooking wine. Made some mashed potatoes to go with and it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTMiller75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was a super easy and yet delicious meal! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! Perfect Pot Roast. Did substitute salt and pepper with Monterey Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was awesome !!! Made a mistake by diluting the soup with water but just needed to add some cornstarch & water to thicken the gravy at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was terrific and so tender. I followed it exactly except I didn't have any bay leaves. Even without the bay leaf it was great. I would love to hear what others did with the remaining juices with onion in it. Just whisk in some flour? I've never been a gravy-making girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryn
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This really is almost perfect! I made these changes: 1. I dusted the roast with flour, a little sea salt and fresh ground pepper before browning. 2. After removing roast from pan for veggies, I also added red potatoes, mushrooms, celery and carrots with the onion and garlic. Plus, I added 3 T. of A1 Steak Sauce and 1/4 cup cooking Sherry. (If you're against cooking sherry use the same amount of apple cider). 3. I cooked in the cast lidded roasting pan stovetop for about 15 minutes before returning roast to pan. 4. I cooked at 350 Convection Oven for 30 minutes, took out and stirred while reducing to 300 (Convection) for 1.5 hours. Everything else was exactly the same, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is the first time I made pot roast and it was great. My stepson never likes my cooking very much but ate seconds tonight. I added carrots and potatoes. I also added half a can of beef broth. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States