Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I followed this to the T. I wasn't over-the-moon about this and my family didn't rave like that have about previous dishes I have prepared but this was alright. I could have gotten the same result by using a rub after braising the meat and then cooking it in my nuwave. It wasn't super juicy but it wasn't real dry either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a great, simple meal. I did add in some basil, rosemary, parsley, and a dash of red pepper into the veggies. Cooked this at 50% power for 3 hours in my infrared oven and it came out tender, juicy, and just perfect. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
yes tried it yesterday, just great nice and juicy very easy to make my family love it. The flavor is outstanding! I fine All recipes are easy to make and very "DELICIOUS". Follow the directions you can't go wrong.I did not tweak this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I followed the instructions but this turned out tough. I usually make my roast in the slow cooker and that's what I'll continue to do..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I followed a reader's suggestion to rub the roast with spices after searing. I rubbed it with a mix of lemon pepper, paprika, black ground pepper, and garlic. It turned out great - my husband and son really enjoyed it! I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Awesome. Followed the recipe to a "T", but used a metal blue stone ware-type roasting pan. Excellent!! Took drippings, reduced them, and added a pack of dried beef flavor gravy mix for mashed potatoes. An amazing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great pot roast recipe. I like that it's just meat without the added flavors of carrots and other veggies. Cooking time was perfect even though my roast was only 2.5lbs. Served it with mashed potatoes and roasted brussell sprouts. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I just HAD to comment on this because i was so impressed by such a simple recipe!! I read all the reviews and followed the recipe exactly and my roast was phenomenal!! Lots of flavor, very tender meat and excellent gravy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Simpler IS better! 'Respect the meat'! I was always a 'chuck-roast-with-2-soups' or 'throw-some-wine-in-it' kinda guy. The Mrs. (NE native) had just bought a 3.6 lb. chuck roast & said, "I just want a roast that tastes like meat!" I went on AR & found this one & followed the original recipe. HOLY SCHNIKES! This NAILED it for both me & the Mrs.!!! FOLLOW THE RECIPE VERBATIM!!! It's awesome AND you'll have really CLEAN meat for leftovers! Whether you want simple roast beef sandwiches or if you want to throw in soups or wine, noodles or veggies, you'll have the PERFECT starter-base BEEF for your leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
If you make this beef the day before as recommended, how do you reheat it? I dislike meat heated in mic and wouldn't want to dry it out in oven. Just wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States