Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was pretty good. The only confusing thing was how much gravy you should have. My potatoes and carrots absorbed a lot of liquid while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very Good Recipe But The Finished Product Turned Out A Little Dry For Me. Overall It Was A Very Tasty Dish Though And Will Make This Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Hi Stephanie, I never knew how to make a beef pot pie. I made your recipe and it was terrific! I didn't change a single thing. You're a good cook, dearie! Maggie P.S. This is one of my favorite recipes and I make it often...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This turned out really well. The only suggestions I have are to double the gravy (tastes great but just not enough) and maybe add some onion. This was very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Saved my hamburger casserole dish from boring to great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ketron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Really tasty. Used the slow cooker instead of the stove top but used the same ingredients. I browned the meat first, put it in the slow cooker then mixed it with the cornstarch salt and pepper. I topped it with the carrots And potatoes and poured 20 ounces of beef broth on top. Let it cook for a few hours then put it in the pie shell and baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I had a whole ribeye steak left over from yesterday's BBQ dinner and looked for a recipe to use it in today. The idea of a beef pot pie sounded fabulous so I printed this one off! I thought that a beef gravy sounded tastier instead of corn starch and beef broth; just a personal taste. So what I did was use a beef gravy package! I steamed some garden fresh chopped carrots and onion, small cubed potatoes and sliced celery. I salted and peppered those veggies once they were tender. Then I cubed up the BBQ'd ribeye which had already been seasoned with salt, pepper and garlic powder when it was BBQ'd. I placed the chopped steak and the steamed veggies in a bowl and mixed them up and then after stirring the dried, crushed thyme into the hot gravy, I put the veggies and steak into the deep dish pie plate and poured the gravy on top and then placed the pie crust on top. Baked as in the recipe at 400F for 35 minutes. Let it rest for 20 minutes when done. The flavors were scrumptious and a five star, for sure. I don't normally change recipes and then rate them but I just wanted to share this outcome as it was just so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It was really bland even after adding garlic powder sage salt-and-pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I started with leftover pot roast and potatoes and carrots that I cooked with it. I pre-cooked the bottom crust. I used 8 oz. of the pot roast, 1C carrots, 1C potatoes, and 1 C peas. I used a combination of chicken gravy I had and some beef soup base and a bit of leftover pot roast mushroom gravy with a little corn starch and had about 3C thickened gravy. Everything had already been well-seasoned when first cooked with garlic, bay leaves, thyme, salt and pepper, so I just heated everything on the stove to a slow boil, dumped it in the crust, added the top crust, and baked for 45 minutes. It's much quicker to throw this together from leftovers, and it is very delicious!!! It's also very easy to change based on what's on hand or individual preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I used a blade roast and while it was simmering I added 2 bay leaves. I didn't use the beef broth or frozen peas because I didn't have either on hand so I used onion, celery and carrots. With a little salt and pepper I found it was quite tasty. My hubby ate as a stew for two days and loved it then I made pie crust and made meat pies for him to have when I work afternoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States