Beef Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Yummy! I used good quality beef top sirloin steak and substituted soy for tamari. It was simple to make and it turned out tender and tasty. My only complaint was the odor the dinner left in the house and I would probably refrain from cooking for guests for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was so simple and delicious. The steak smelled so heavenly while cooking it almost didn't make it to the plates. We'll be using the marinade recipe often and we look forward to trying it on BBQ'd steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I have never had good luck with pan fried steak of any kind. They usually burn on the outside before the inside is done. I think the butter helps, although you must be careful when sauteing with butter as it too burns easily. The reviews on this one prompted me to try it. I did not have time to marinade for 1 hour - more like 1/2 hour. I did not measure anything - just guessed and threw it in the bowl. I used a very good quality and expensive fillet, so I was a bit nervous. My husband said, and I quote " very good...for a pan fried fillet". I don't eat meat - so I never actually tried it, but it smelled great and looked good. I will for sure make this again, that is when our grill us under snow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I have to qualify this review by saying that the steaks we had ($10/each filets) probably would have tasted good no matter what....BUT, this marinade was delicious!!! I made as described, except I doubled everything because we had 3 large steaks. Marinated for 1 hour in fridge. Only took about 4-5 minutes per side. TO DIE FOR good. Better than any I've had in a restaurant. Will have to try again with "regular" steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
i served this for some friends one night and we loved it. i used less butter and soy sauce to make it healthier and it still came out really good. i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
absolutely fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This steak had a delicious flavor. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this! I did cook it on the stove - I bet it would be really good on the grill as well (too bad it was cold and rainy outside).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
You can't beat it! It's easy and tastes fantastic! I used soy sauce instead of tamari, since that's what I happened to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
this is a super easy dish to make. My bf loved it while I thought it was just ok but this is probably due to the fact that I like my steak really rare and don't like the taste of seared steak. He raved about it and said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was phenominal...just make sure your steaks are cooked ALL THE WAY THROUGH, especially if they're thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States