Beef Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This is an awesome recipe....I don't normally cook my steaks indoors, but I did using this recipe, and they were wonderful. Very quick to prepare, and the result is impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was phenominal...just make sure your steaks are cooked ALL THE WAY THROUGH, especially if they're thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This was fabulous! I cooked it for my wife on her birthday. It was one of the best steaks either of us had ever had. The secret, as always, is in the shopping. I went to the butcher (not the grocery store), and asked for two cuts of the best tenderloins he had. At $22 a lb. needless to say, they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
I used Tri-Tip that I cut into 1-1/2" filets and grilled them over medium coals, 8 minutes first side and 9 minutes second side. It was so good, one of my friend's head exploded. Don't be afraid to use even MORE garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Delicious!! A HUGE hit for Father's Day this year. Took some additional surfing to figure out what "tamari" is though! I just used regular soy sauce and some t-bone steaks and grilled them - turne dout wonderfully - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was a quick and easy recipe. I used regular Soy Sauce instead of Tamari. This is the first steak I have cooked anywhere other than my BBQ and enjoyed. If snow or rain is keeping you indoors, this is a great recipe to try. VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
i submitted this recipe a few years back and i did write soya sauce or soy sauce....i was just looking at the recipe again and i don't know what tamari is or who changed it, since i did not write that in the first place. This really is an easy recipe...really handy. Thanks for the reviews. MARLA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Ohhhhhh! This was SO good! Propane ran out on the BBQ so did this recipe instead. This recipe, although not at all like BBQ, was very delicious. I doubled the marinate recipe and used about 12 oz. of top sirloin. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. If you eat low carb, this is a great choice for adding variety to your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Great! I doubled the marinade & used 4 tenderloin steaks. My family & I don't like pink meat- so we always cook it that way. But with this cut of meat, it is still tender! Also whipped up some Bearnaise sauce from a packet made by Knorr. Made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Beautiful. It was easy and flavorful, so nice in fact that I'm making it again tonight, however I overdosed on the tamari (soy sauce) the first go around and I think I will stick to the original recipe this time as I want the pepper flavour to be more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States