Beef Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was a quick and easy recipe. I used regular Soy Sauce instead of Tamari. This is the first steak I have cooked anywhere other than my BBQ and enjoyed. If snow or rain is keeping you indoors, this is a great recipe to try. VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
So very easy to make...my learnings: 1. Marinating it over night really increases the flavor. 2. Definitely just eye the ingredients--you really can't mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Delicious!! A HUGE hit for Father's Day this year. Took some additional surfing to figure out what "tamari" is though! I just used regular soy sauce and some t-bone steaks and grilled them - turne dout wonderfully - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
i changed it a little and used soy sauce and brown sugar but it was gorgeous!!very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Bottesford, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
i submitted this recipe a few years back and i did write soya sauce or soy sauce....i was just looking at the recipe again and i don't know what tamari is or who changed it, since i did not write that in the first place. This really is an easy recipe...really handy. Thanks for the reviews. MARLA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
I used Tri-Tip that I cut into 1-1/2" filets and grilled them over medium coals, 8 minutes first side and 9 minutes second side. It was so good, one of my friend's head exploded. Don't be afraid to use even MORE garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was so simple and delicious. The steak smelled so heavenly while cooking it almost didn't make it to the plates. We'll be using the marinade recipe often and we look forward to trying it on BBQ'd steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I have to qualify this review by saying that the steaks we had ($10/each filets) probably would have tasted good no matter what....BUT, this marinade was delicious!!! I made as described, except I doubled everything because we had 3 large steaks. Marinated for 1 hour in fridge. Only took about 4-5 minutes per side. TO DIE FOR good. Better than any I've had in a restaurant. Will have to try again with "regular" steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This has good reveiws, but we were not impressed. Hubby didn't like it, and he isn't picky. The flavor of the steak was totally overwhelmed IMO. All we could taste was salt, no other flavors were evident. The Dad's Steak Rub from this site is much better. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Made this for dinner last night and it was great! I had actually never cooked steak before (gasp) and this was verrrrry easy and tasted like I had put hours of work into it. My boyfriend was looking for seconds! We will definitely be making this very often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States