Beef Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
sounds quick and easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
I used Tri-Tip that I cut into 1-1/2" filets and grilled them over medium coals, 8 minutes first side and 9 minutes second side. It was so good, one of my friend's head exploded. Don't be afraid to use even MORE garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This was fabulous! I cooked it for my wife on her birthday. It was one of the best steaks either of us had ever had. The secret, as always, is in the shopping. I went to the butcher (not the grocery store), and asked for two cuts of the best tenderloins he had. At $22 a lb. needless to say, they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Delicious!! A HUGE hit for Father's Day this year. Took some additional surfing to figure out what "tamari" is though! I just used regular soy sauce and some t-bone steaks and grilled them - turne dout wonderfully - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was a quick and easy recipe. I used regular Soy Sauce instead of Tamari. This is the first steak I have cooked anywhere other than my BBQ and enjoyed. If snow or rain is keeping you indoors, this is a great recipe to try. VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
i submitted this recipe a few years back and i did write soya sauce or soy sauce....i was just looking at the recipe again and i don't know what tamari is or who changed it, since i did not write that in the first place. This really is an easy recipe...really handy. Thanks for the reviews. MARLA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Ohhhhhh! This was SO good! Propane ran out on the BBQ so did this recipe instead. This recipe, although not at all like BBQ, was very delicious. I doubled the marinate recipe and used about 12 oz. of top sirloin. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. If you eat low carb, this is a great choice for adding variety to your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This is an awesome recipe....I don't normally cook my steaks indoors, but I did using this recipe, and they were wonderful. Very quick to prepare, and the result is impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Great! I doubled the marinade & used 4 tenderloin steaks. My family & I don't like pink meat- so we always cook it that way. But with this cut of meat, it is still tender! Also whipped up some Bearnaise sauce from a packet made by Knorr. Made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Beautiful. It was easy and flavorful, so nice in fact that I'm making it again tonight, however I overdosed on the tamari (soy sauce) the first go around and I think I will stick to the original recipe this time as I want the pepper flavour to be more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States