Beef Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Yummy yummy yummy tender juicy and so very tasty! I will repeat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This has become a family favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I scaled this up to 8 servings, and used the marinade for some rump steaks I had for my mom's birthday dinner. Let me tell you, it was a hit! I didn't have actual garlic, so instead I used 2.5 tsp of garlic powder, and that worked out great. Let them marinade in the fridge in the hour - loved how quick, btw - and then threw them in the pan, as per the recipe. So easy, quick, and my mom said "Wow!" with every bite! Served it with mashed potatoes and buttered corn, but it made the birthday dinner - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This has good reveiws, but we were not impressed. Hubby didn't like it, and he isn't picky. The flavor of the steak was totally overwhelmed IMO. All we could taste was salt, no other flavors were evident. The Dad's Steak Rub from this site is much better. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
i changed it a little and used soy sauce and brown sugar but it was gorgeous!!very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Bottesford, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Due to the fact that I live 30 miles from the nearest grocery store, I used Soy Sauce instead of Tamari. Other than that I made no changes and this was a great recipe. I have had better in a restaraunt, but this is as close to theirs as I have found. I will definetly make this again. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Made this for dinner last night and it was great! I had actually never cooked steak before (gasp) and this was verrrrry easy and tasted like I had put hours of work into it. My boyfriend was looking for seconds! We will definitely be making this very often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
My husband said that this steak was excellent!! Eventhough I used a cheap cut of beef, it turned out juicy. This is a keeper and will be great for those winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
So very easy to make...my learnings: 1. Marinating it over night really increases the flavor. 2. Definitely just eye the ingredients--you really can't mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I thought this was ok, not quite what I was looking for. The meat is tender and the flavor was ok but I would rather use other recipes that combine vegetables etc. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States