Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This was the best meatloaf recipe I have come across. It is very moist and the sauce compliments the peaches and meat. I used fresh peaches and we did not find it overly sweet. My husband went back for seconds. A great recipe and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
We thought this was OK. Not great. I think it was tasty but we all prefer traditional meat loaf. It was very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
We made this several times and it was as a big hit each time. The first time I used fresh Red Haven peaches, and when they are in season, that is the way to go. The peaches were a bit hard and that was great. In the winter we use canned peaches and that is almost as good. 5 stars either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I'm learning to read the reviews BEFORE I make something :) This was good & unusual but way to sweet for me. It is good for a change but still doesn't have a chance next to Mom's meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Davao City, Davao, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This is delicious even though an unusual combination of ingrediens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Very Good! Used FRESH peaches sliced thin. Also, added 1/2 c. chpd red pepper & 1 1/2 T. Worcestershire sauce to loaf mixture. Increased gr. beef to 1 1/4 lb. Increased ketchup & vinegar a bit (used raspbery blush vinegar). Baked in a 10 1/2" quiche dish. A lovely presentation! The subtle sweet & sour sauce complimented the peaches & meatloaf to make a tasty dish. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My husband has been asking for something new. Well he got it!! You should have see his face when I uncovered this dish. He was most delighted of the taste. My whole family loved it. I will be making again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I'm a retired Navy Chief and took up cooking in 98 as a hobby. I was a bit skeptical about the peaches and ground beef, but it turned out great. I invited 2 friends over for lunch and the whole pie was gone in 20 minutes. Excellant recipe. :o))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Not much of a ground beef lover but this dish has changed my mind. The flavors mask the ground meat taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Loved this! The sauce and peaches were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States