Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I used ground turkey and it was wonderful!! Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very tasty! The kids cleaned their plates and it was perfect for a non-meatloaf lover like me. I did however use ground turkey and I think it could have cooked a bit less. It's going in my keep 'em recipe book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Very good recipe, but I used a ground beef that had too much fat content. Next time I will use a leaner beef. My husband wrinkled his nose at it when he heard that there were peaches on it, but he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D. Kennedy
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I thought the kids would turn their noses up, but there were no leftovers, so that's a good sign! To lighten it up, next time I'll use ground turkey in place of some of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I made this exactly as written and it was wonderful. My husband was not as enthused about it, but he ate 2/3 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe (even the ones that never touch a piece of fruit!) It was so easy to make and reminded me a bit of "french meat pie" though not quite as rich. This would be a fun one to bring to pot luck suppers because it is so unsual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Who would've thought? Just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
as bizarre as this combination seems to be, it is a delightful surprise...I have added it to my meatloaf repetoire much to the surprise and delight of dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is a very interesting combination - peaches & beef. It was cooking when my husband came home and he said either it's gonna be really good or really nasty. Well, it was really good. The only thing I didn't have was onions but it still tasted good. It's a pie shaped meatloaf with peaches on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. My nine-year old was a bit disconcerted with the peach/beef combination but she did eat it all! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States