Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was so weird I had to try it. And its delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Who would ever have thought that meatloaf and peaches would make such a great combination!!! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
AMAZING is the word my son and husband used to describe this! I wanted to find something 'different' and boy this was it and was surprisingly delicious! I would have NEVER imagined this one up. Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Photo by DreGarza
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I found this recipe and was immediately drawn to the choice of ingredients! I had never made a meatloaf before but I'm so glad I made this! My boyfriend LOVED it so much that he finished almost all of it! Thank you so much for the wonderful taste combination! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DreGarza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Made this wonderful meatloaf last night and my husband coudn't stop talking about it all night. I made the recipe as is...no customizing. I didn't think the amount vinegar was over powering. The only problem I had was the pool of grease after cooking the meat. I drained as much as I could but still ended up with a small pool after complete cooking period. Still...an absolute delight and a welcomed upgrade to the normal meatloaf. Who knew that peaches and meatloaf would taste soooo good together. Thanks Diana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissaLissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was so good and so easy. The meatloaf turned out juicy and the peaches were a perfect complement. Even better the second day. I doubled the sauce topping because it just didn't seem like enough. I also added about a teaspoon of ginger and I might even add a little more next time but my husband and I loved it and it's going in the recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keloucks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe didn't sound very good but after reading some of the reviews, I decided to give it a try, plus I have a ton of fresh peaches. I had to use 2 lbs of ground beef because a 1 lb meatloaf is just not enough for my family. I ran out of breadcrumbs at 3/4 cup so I used enough French fried onions to make 1 cup and I used 1 cup of chopped sweet onions. I used fresh peaches sliced with the skin on and I doubled the sauce. It was really good. Hubby said it was okay, but my one son and I both loved it (my other son refuses to eat meat loaf, period). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this last night for company and got rave reviews. Everyone took seconds. The loaf is a little denser than I normally prefer but wasn't a problem. I used 8 small fresh peaches and mixed the slices in with the sauce. I used only 1/2 tsp of salt which was plenty. I shaped it into a normal meatloaf (with the indentation in the center to hold peaches & sauce). I just couldn't see where all the juices and fat were going to go other than the bottom of my oven otherwise. I prepared it a bit ahead of time (about 1.5 hrs), and reheated for dinner. After cooking, I found the loaf solid enough to easily transfer it to a serving platter without mishap. Oh, last thought - I couldn't see the point of pricking the uncooked meatloaf with a fork before baking. Meatloaf by its very nature is a permeable thing. However, I can see pricking it before adding the peaches and sauce - although I didn't bother. Fresh peaches tasted fresh: even after baking and reheating there was no doubt these were fresh peaches. We got to talking about how compatible fruit and meat are: turkey/cranberry sauce, ham/pineapple and so on. Peaches and meatloaf is a great combination. Thanks for the post, I'll be making this again. BTW - I served it with mashed potatoes & caramelized onions, homemade baked beans and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was ok. It wasn't terrible, but it the flavors were kind of odd together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
As is 3 stars. Recommended changes: Do not form the meat loaf as directed otherwise you will have a big pool of fat on top of your meatloaf. Just form like a traditional meatloaf. Skip using sliced peaches and use a peach preserve instead. I think this balances out the meatloaf to sweetness ratio better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States