Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Amazing! My husband saw it come out of the oven and exclaimed "oooh, gourmet!) Not quite, but excellent all the same. I didn't (and wouldn't) change one thing in the recipe, it was wonderful and easy! Thank you for an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I used ground turkey and it was wonderful!! Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very tasty! The kids cleaned their plates and it was perfect for a non-meatloaf lover like me. I did however use ground turkey and I think it could have cooked a bit less. It's going in my keep 'em recipe book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Very good recipe, but I used a ground beef that had too much fat content. Next time I will use a leaner beef. My husband wrinkled his nose at it when he heard that there were peaches on it, but he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D. Kennedy
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I thought the kids would turn their noses up, but there were no leftovers, so that's a good sign! To lighten it up, next time I'll use ground turkey in place of some of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I made this exactly as written and it was wonderful. My husband was not as enthused about it, but he ate 2/3 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe (even the ones that never touch a piece of fruit!) It was so easy to make and reminded me a bit of "french meat pie" though not quite as rich. This would be a fun one to bring to pot luck suppers because it is so unsual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Who would've thought? Just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
as bizarre as this combination seems to be, it is a delightful surprise...I have added it to my meatloaf repetoire much to the surprise and delight of dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is a very interesting combination - peaches & beef. It was cooking when my husband came home and he said either it's gonna be really good or really nasty. Well, it was really good. The only thing I didn't have was onions but it still tasted good. It's a pie shaped meatloaf with peaches on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States