Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
As is 3 stars. Recommended changes: Do not form the meat loaf as directed otherwise you will have a big pool of fat on top of your meatloaf. Just form like a traditional meatloaf. Skip using sliced peaches and use a peach preserve instead. I think this balances out the meatloaf to sweetness ratio better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this last night and I was only going to give this a 3 star because my husband and I thought it was a little too sweet. The only changes I made was I used Splenda brown sugar because my husband is a diabetic and like another person before me I used a ready made dairy pie crust because I had it on hand. I had 3/4's left over so I brought it to work today. 2 of my co workers loved it and asked for the recipe. 1 of my coworkers liked the flavor of the sauce but didn't care for the peaches on top. Because of the rave reviews at work I gave it a 4 star. I won't make it again because I really like my regular meatloaf a lot. I tried this for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I'm not usually a fan of meatloaf so I thought I'd try something different and I was definitely pleased! Loved the taste of the peaches with the meat...great combo. The only thing I did different was use a pie crust, which I also really loved. Will be making this again as my new meatloaf recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this recipe for a family dinner where we all have to make a new recipe....everyone was certainly skeptical just by the name, however it went over really well, everyone loved it- definetly a keeper recipe. So tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
MY HUSBAND LOVE THIS MEAT LOAF VERY TASTY WILL MAKE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This sounded so weird, we just HAD to try it! Everyone LOVED this at my house. It is a great new twist to plain meatloaf. There is just something about that sweet peach flavor-I did still get the typical complaints about onions from my kids (what is it with kids and onions?) but everyone went back for seconds (and thirds). A+ recipe! We will use this regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This is super yummy!!! My husband and I loved it!! it's just the right amount of sweet and hardy! I didn't have any vinegar, so i used lemon juice.. still yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Absolutely Delicious. I was a bit skeptical at first but after just following the original recipe, it turned out great. It was a nice sweet flavor.. I may experiment with Pinaple slices too. But that's just like a Hawaiian Burger. Anyways it was great! Will pass it on to others and definately use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was really good. We enjoyed the pairing of peaches and ground beef. And, the sweet and sour sauce is my favorite for meatloaf. However, I do not think it serves 8. Maybe 4 at best. Barely that if you have a family full of rapidly growing boys with big appetites! Thanks for the recipe, it made for a unique meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was not a family favourite...didn't wow us. Tasted okay but won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States