Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I like meatloaf and this was extraordinary. I had wanted to use some ground bison and this worked very well. I had to adjust the cooking time, since it was fully cooked at 25 minutes when I drained it, so I put it on low broil for 8 minutes to soften the peaches. I used balsamic vinegar and my peaches were in juice, not heavy syrup, so I added some of the juice. It was amazing and everyone loved it that tried it in my very picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Admittedly a bizarre concept, but it works wonderfully. So glad I tried it, the entire family loved it including my 21/2 year old granddaughter who dislikes meatloaf. Made a few modifications: Doubled the ground beef (but kept recipe quantities of filler ingredients and seasonings.) used fresh peaches, skinned and thinly sliced. Doubled the glaze ingredients and used apple cider vinegar. Added about 1/4 tsp dry mustard to the glaze. Don't be put off by this unusual pairing of meat and fruit. The recipe is quite simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is the best recipe I have tried so far. It was so amazing I'm making more to give to some relatives to try. Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazing. Best meatloaf I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a GREAT idea! The peaches go with the beef very well. This is a great way to make that meatloaf different and good enough to come back for more.....the leftovers are better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t.rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We made it with coconut milk (my daughter has a milk allergy) and made our own breadcrumbs, and we used fresh skinned peaches - it was AMAZING!! A hit for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is a keeper. Didn't want to waste the peach juice from the can, so used that instead of the milk. I didn't have soft bread crumbs so I used 1/2 cup of dry bread crumbs. Used 2 tblsp brown sugar instead of 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Amazing taste easy to make family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
a little big too sweet but it is different , ill make it with less brown sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I sure wish I could remember who mentioned this on the buzz! I immediately thought of my mom when I saw it [though I got a funny look from her when I told her what was cooking (=] I tweaked it a bit. I used a 20 oz ground turkey. And when I got to Mom's house, I found my onion had gone bad )= so I replaced it with green onion (= I put 2 slices of whole grain bread in the blender for the bread crumbs. I used extra lean ground turkey, and was a bit surprised to have a puddle of fat on the pie when I pulled it out of the oven - but it was easy enough to simply pour it off. I used balsamic vinegar in the sauce - that was SO good! There were four of us, and everyone loved it (= I wanted to use diced peaches, but there weren't any at the store. I would still use diced next time, if I can find them - or chop my slices into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States