Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Super easy and really tasty! I used a little olive oil instead of butter. There was PLENTY of sauce at the end... I probably could have cooked it longer without a lid to dry it up a bit. I served it over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It was good, but didn't dazzle me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I admit I made major changes to this recipe. First, the shortening had to go. I used about 2 TBS. olive oil, which was plenty. I nixed the ketchup too, and just used tomato paste with a little water. I only simmered a little over an hour, and it was perfectly tender. Served over spaetzle noodles, with peas on the side. Everyone enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I agree good recipe, nice flavor...but way too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
great recipe, I also cook it in the crockpot. But I cook everything in the crockpot, so I can go to work and come home for dinner..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
The first time i made this i didn't have paprika, so i added about 1/4 tsp of ground black pepper, and 1 1/2 tbsp of black pepper sauce. I left it to simmer, and the heat must have been too high so the sauce dried up a bit and the onions caramelized... I thought I burned the dish but I managed to rescue it with 1/4 cup of water, and it turned out really delicious - because the onions had caramelized the sauce had turned almost into a puree and looks very similar to the photo posted. The second time I cooked it, I used paprika (and added 1/2 tbsp of black pepper sauce which i love), and turned out wonderful! SERVING SUGGESTION: I serve this over a plate of pasta, topped with egg (sunny side up). Yummmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplegold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I followed some others advice and made this in the crock pot...made it a lot easier! (omitteed the shortening) It tasted good (even the kids liked it), but it might be tastier with potatoes in the mix...maybe some carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I made this years ago when I was in Holland; I ran out of the ketchup one day (at about 1/2 cup) so went to the local Spar market to get more - all they had was Curryketchup, so I used it as the remaining 1/4 cup - it came out great! When I returned to the States, Curryketchup wasn't readily available, so I added about 1/2 tsp curry powder to it (that's a "guesstimate")- still good! Also added mushrooms. My daughter was asking about this recipe a couple days ago, and I couldn't find it...until now! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
We have been looking for a flavorful beef stew recipe and this is IT. I substituted substitute 1T grey poupon mustard for the mustard seed, and added 1/2C red wine. I added 1/2C diced celery and about a cup of baby carrots. I also cooked the beef in the crock pot instead of on the stove. I'll probably reduce the ketchup and sugar next time, but we loved the sweet taste of this stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
oh my!! this is ubber delicious.. my husband paired this with rice while mine i poured over spaghetti noodles. Mmmmm.. will definitely make this again.Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States