Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
When I first read this recipe, I thought it sounded like such a weird mix of ingredients, but it was a hit! It has such a complex and wonderful flavor to it. I always get smiles when I make this for dinner. Preparation is versatile, I have made this in both a crock pot and the stovetop and turns out yummy either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Awesome dish! The meat came out tender and full of flavor. My kids and niece and nephew (all under 6) gobbled this down. I doubled the sauce because my family likes extra. Served over egg noodles with salad and a loaf of crusty bread, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painter, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was a very good meal. My very picky eater husband said it was a keeper and that's quite a complement. I prepared it on the stove top and served it over rice. Everyone was very complementary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Thanks for this great recipe. My family doesn't usually eat leftovers but they loved it the first day AND the next. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Don't hesitate to try this recipe. My family couldn't get enough of it - next time I'll double it. I took the meat off the heat after only 1 1/2 hours; the meat was incredibly tender and the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I did mine in the slow cooker on low for 12 hours (yikes!) but it turned out fine. Highly recommended! I didn't use the brown sugar (partyly because I was doing it in the crock pot and didn't want it to burn, partly because I thought the sauce was sweet enough without it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a family favorite. When my husband and kids find out I am making this, they drool until it is done. Well worth the time and little effort. Have been making for years and still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Tasty meal..... all the girls in my family loved it (ages 7, 9 and fortysomething). Very similar to my moms Czech cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I lost this recipe years 20 ago and am pleased to find it here! I tried it in the crockpot as another reviewer does and it was delish! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Love this recipe make it every couple of weeks. I use beef broth instead of water. Think it brings more flavor to the meat. Simple to make and great over egg noodles.I have also made this with mash potatoes. I put carrots in the last 1/2 hour for a vegetable. Simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKARIA17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States