Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this in the crockpot, browned the beef in olive oil not shortening, and then threw it all in. I cooked it on low for 7 hours. About an hour before serving I took some of the sauce and thickened it with the flour, then whisked it back in. This disappeared very quickly. Thanks for sharing your aunt's recipe HODGEYMAMA it's a winner here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I enjoyed this more than I expected. Thought it would just be a different way of having beef, and found it to be a very tasty way to have it. Loved it over mashed potatoes. Made plenty of left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Ketchup?? Yeah, that's what I was thinking too. Shows what I know! Delicious. Think quick, cheap sub for Indian and serve with naan. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Another winner in my book. I really like the flavor, texture and color of this dish. It will go well with noodles, taters or rice. I cooked up a nice batch and put in the deep freeze, after sampling a bite or two of course. The meat is tender and everything blended together nicely. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Uh, yum!! I only added a little red pepper flakes because I like the little kick but if you don't like spicy food it really does not need it. It's awesome both ways!! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
my boyfriend said it was better then his mom's recipe and my son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good recipe! Made it exactly as stated and found it neither too salty nor too sweet. Served over rice. Perfect for a cold Canadian winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was very good. I was a little concerned that it would be to sweet and while it is sweet it is not over sweet, if that makes sense. I almost didn't add the brown sugar because ketchup is so sweet on its own. I followed the recipe to a t except I added 1/4 t of cayenne and I'm glad I did. It added a little extra dimension to the sauce. I also threw in some mushrooms right after I put the flour/water mixture in and it made it a little hardier. Just heated it until the mushrooms were warmed through. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Interesting composition! It's almost a Hungarian stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
very easy and really yummy! I've used beef bouillon cubes instead of salt and dijon mustard because I didn't have mustard powder and it turned out great! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkulinku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States