Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was ok. I find the sauce didn't thicken enough even afte letting it cook for 2 hours. I used soy sauce in place of the worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This has been a family favorite for years, and I'm glad to see it on this website! One change I make is to use equal parts corn starch & water instead of flour for thickener- it does not clump and gives the sauce a light sheen. Egg noodles are best with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This has always been a family favorite of ours.... There's supposed to be 2 tablespoons of paprika in it.... That's why the paprika gets lost in this version.... our family always uses stew meat, instead of trimming and cutting chuck. This recipe is very filling and normally has a strong flavor.... excellent served over mashed potatoes.... Although we've found that anything that beef paprika is served over.... tastes like beef paprika.... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was good. I did not have any mustard powder and I added a bit of black pepper in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was delicious and went great with spaetzle. I doubled the paprika, using half Hungarian sweet and half Spanish smoky. Thanks for the recipe - now I don't have to drive two hours when I'm craving this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious. I added a can of chunked pineapple. Everybody loved it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I was anxious to try this recipe as it sounded like something I would normally like. It wasn't bad but there was nothing really exceptional about it either. It tasted very much like sloppy joes, as others have said. Too much ketchup and I'm afraid the paprika gets lost in the mix somewhere. I think most kids would really like it because it is sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Oh my god!!! the meat is so tender and the flavor is awesome!!! the whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this in the crockpot, browned the beef in olive oil not shortening, and then threw it all in. I cooked it on low for 7 hours. About an hour before serving I took some of the sauce and thickened it with the flour, then whisked it back in. This disappeared very quickly. Thanks for sharing your aunt's recipe HODGEYMAMA it's a winner here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States