Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I grew up on this recipe. My mom used to make it for all of us kids & we all loved it! I was curious if it was just "her" recipe so I googled it. I'm thrilled to see that it is the EXACT same recipe!!!! Go ahead & make it...you won't be sorry! My mom added 1/8 tsp cayenne for just a little heat in the background & served it over egg noodles. W/a salad & a little garlic bread? Perfect! It's perfect for a family meal or a little romantic meal w/flowers, candles & a little wine! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is good. Not WOW or anything, but good. It's not something I'd make all the time but is great for a little change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved the outcome.Added cumin and chipotle peppers, we like spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan4Ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was ok. I find the sauce didn't thicken enough even afte letting it cook for 2 hours. I used soy sauce in place of the worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This has been a family favorite for years, and I'm glad to see it on this website! One change I make is to use equal parts corn starch & water instead of flour for thickener- it does not clump and gives the sauce a light sheen. Egg noodles are best with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This has always been a family favorite of ours.... There's supposed to be 2 tablespoons of paprika in it.... That's why the paprika gets lost in this version.... our family always uses stew meat, instead of trimming and cutting chuck. This recipe is very filling and normally has a strong flavor.... excellent served over mashed potatoes.... Although we've found that anything that beef paprika is served over.... tastes like beef paprika.... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was good. I did not have any mustard powder and I added a bit of black pepper in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was delicious and went great with spaetzle. I doubled the paprika, using half Hungarian sweet and half Spanish smoky. Thanks for the recipe - now I don't have to drive two hours when I'm craving this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious. I added a can of chunked pineapple. Everybody loved it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States