Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
My picky eater husband took one bite and proclaimed, "This is good!" Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was great, have used it several times with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
SO good! Last night I took two steaks and let them marinade over night. This morning I put the steaks and marinade in the crock pot on low for five hours! OHHH!! It was fantastic! My hubby and I agree that this will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used fresh garlic and ginger - wow! Rich, yet delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made that marinade for beef and I LOVE it! I made it the day before so the meat was marinated for 24h and then was grilled on the BBQ, it was delicious! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
By far, this has to be the best we have ever used! These are our favorite indredients. We made beef kabobs with veggies. This recipe is sooo flavorful that we just wanted to eat it up right out of the bowl! (minus the raw meat!) I just made one adjustment, instead of using all veg oil I used olive as well. We were just so pleased with this marinade. The beef came out so tender and juicy that no restaurant we have ever been to has been this good! I also used a different marinade recipe for the veggies and that turned out spectacular also. (sweet sauce for vegetables)Thanks for sharing and making our tummies happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a really great marinade. I used white wine vinegar and garlic instead of garlic powder but got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I can't believe I did not rate this delicious recipe and I've already made it about 5 times. I don't even measure I just add in more of the ingredients that I like the most which are a lot more cut up scallions, more honey, garlic powder, ginger & black pepper and it tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
A very flavorful and easy marinade! I did not have honey for a sweetener so I used agave nectar. Next time I'll try brown sugar. Marinaded steaks and grilled. My family loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States