Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This marinade was very yummy! I used regular onion instead of green. I marinaded steaks and then broiled them. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Awesome on chicken - little sweet/Hawiian tho Worked well on G. Foreman and real grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I am trying this marinade out on flank steak today. Before adding the meat, I tasted the marinade to see if it needed anything extra. It was great, but I ended up adding 2 tsp. of minced garlic (from a jar) and it was even better. Let's see how this turns out tonight. Will update as soon as I try it. Thanks soo much for the recipe. UPDATE: i stir fried the meat with 1/2 yellow onion sliced and fresh mushrooms. I served it over brown rice and my family loved it. The meat had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Really yummy on grilled chicken. Didn't have any green onions, but it was fine without them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Hokay, so normally I am terrible at making chicken -- baking, grilling, stovetop, you name it and I've botched it. The chicken always turned out dry and flavorless...that is, until I tried this recipe. I followed pretty much every single step to a "t", except the part about oil -- I've been trying to cook/eat healthier (otherwise I would've hauled my lazy bum over to the school cafeteria), and cut down the oil to 1/2 cup. In a spurt of wannabe cooking creativity, I used 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup *DARK SESAME OIL*. After marinating my 2 lbs of chicken overnight and panicking because I thought I overused the sesame oil and it was gonna set my oven on fire (thankfully, smoke point of sesame oil is decently high, despite it not intended for baking), the chicken turned out AMAZING. Now I have enough chicken for 7 more meals, though I'll probably regain my frosh 15 thanks to this recipe. FYI -- I had enough marinade to use on 3 lbs of skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is SERIOUSLY the BEST marinade EVER! We usually don't have green onions on hand so we skip them, and we reduce the amount of honey or don't use it at all and it's always just the best. I fall back on this when we have last minute guests and they always LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
It is one of the best marinades that I have ever made and it works well when it is BBQ. It was a real crouded pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I used red wine vinegar, worchershire sauce, brown sugar, and chopped garlic. I liked those flavors a lot and although I did not follow your recipe to a T I will next time in acception to the soy sauce because my boyfriend doesnt like soy at all. Thank you for giving such a great base to spark other ideas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This marinade definitely adds kick to your meat! I added in some chopped garlic and yellow onion. I would suggest trying out this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I prepared this as directed excluding the ginger because I don't care for it. Both my husband and I thought it was the best chicken marinade we've ever had (that wasn't BBQ) Definitely will make it again and have shared it with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassinicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States