Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This marinade is delicious with chicken. It passed the taste test with the toughest critic in my house, my 3 year-old! It helps to use a meat hammer to tenderize the chicken breasts a bit before dropping them into the marinade. They'll soak up more marinade that way since you've given the tenderization a kick start. I also found that cutting the breasts up after using the meat hammer into small chunks works well in a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCBRID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was ok. I was hoping it would help to tenderize the meat and it really didnt. The flavor was ok, nothing to brag about. I probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Wonderful on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We love this marinade and use it for chicken and beef alike. Marinate for at least a couple of hours and longer if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is an awesome marinade. We marinated boneless skinless thighs for 2 hrs and then grilled and they were awesome. The only change I made was that I didn't add ginger. Next time I'll probably marinade for close to 4 hrs. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
It's good, if you like bland. This has no kick or anything special. Just very muted flavors. My two and six year old loved it, and so did my husband, but he's notorious for preferring bland food. He doesn't even like salt and pepper, so you know it's tasteless if he liked it! I'm using the leftover chicken breasts to make barbeque, you won't be able to taste this marinade anyway! I it was just me, i'd give it a 3, but it's still edible, just not what I was expecting or looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Boring! I would have given it 2 stars for blandness but I changed some ingredients so I bumped it up. I subbed brown sugar for honey, and cider vinegar for white (which should have helped the flavor). I also did not add onion - although it would not have helped. After hours of marinating then grilled, the chicken was very tender and had a mildly sweet, innocuous flavor. But no punch, no wow factor, just blah. We didn't love it, we didn't hate, it just was...and probably won't be again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
good marinade to use for ginger beef stirfry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This a great standby. I've used it often on Chicken, never yet on steak but can imagine it's equally as great. I usually use fresh pressed garlic and chopped red onions, along with diced ginger, but it turns out great everytime. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This recipe was easy and the final product was awesome. My chicken breasts were tender and tasted great. I did cooked them in a pan on a med heat first then I transferred to the oven to finish cooking. I also did what other reviewer suggested and boiled down the marinade stirring often and then poured over the chicken. It was awesome. I served with brown rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States