Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good! Subbed fresh garlic for the powder. Subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil and used just a couple of grinds of pepper. Marinated 10 hours.... We really enjoyed this chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Made this for a cookout and it was a hit! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I used this on flank steaks and let it marinate for 48 hrs and it was amazing on the BBQ! I also used low sodium soy sauce since soy sauce is so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I cut this recipe in half - there are only two of us here. I did, though, make it as written except for the substitution of a tbls of dehydrated sweet onion for the green onion. The filets are marinating and I don't know quite yet how this recipe will turn out - I can say, though, the marinade was delicious! I'm quite optimistic! Not too salty, not too sweet. Quite tasty! I'm sure I'll give it five stars when the steaks are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HopeLivzOn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Fantastic! I used it on skinless chicken breasts that I halved. I heeded the advice on too much soy, so I halfed the amount and switched it out with a sesame dressing I bought from Trader Joes. I also used fresh ginger, and a bit of sweet yellow onion that I pulverized in the food processor. Oil was 1/2 olive oil, 1/2 vegetable oil. Just great. Would also consider it for a salad dressing. Marinate as long as possible, up to a couple days. Five stars from me. Honey makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Really nice flavour added to the chicken. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Was very good! Would definitely use again. I did add a little bit more of honey along wit fresh minced Ginger Root. Grilled up delicious on my chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisacb2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Good Marinade made with Chicken will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Made this with chicken that was then broiled and it was ok, not great. I think it's probably much better paired with beef. Will try again with beef, won't be making it for chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very delicious. I substituted green chilllies for the green onions and brown sugar instead of honey. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Laidlaw
Home Town: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States