Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
easy and delicious... i used four cups of beef broth, 1- 3/4 cups water, and no bouillon. i also cooked the egg noodles separately and added them at the end. threw in some cooked peas and they worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was very easy and VERY tasty too. The whole family liked it. YAY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this recipe the same day I got it in my e-mail... I also changed a couple of things to suit my taste.. I sauteed my meat and veggies in extra virgin olive oil and after my veggies were cooked nearly done I added mushrooms and a can of drained water chestnuts. I used 2 containers of beef broth and added 3 cubes of Knorr garlic and 3 cubes of Knorr cilantro to my soup... I have a beautiful set of waterless cookware and it made short work of the toughness in the meat.... It was delicious and will be made again. There are so many ways to adjust this soup to make it interesting and different. I appreciate having it to play with and enjoy. Thanks Brenda...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Lizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This one is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Added 3 cans beef broth, 1/2 can water and un-cooked cut up stew meat to crockpot. Added can drained corn. Added more parsley, garlic powder and some dried basil. Used 1/4 cup potato flakes to help thicken. Will make again and experiment with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I found this recipe to be very tasty, quick and easy to prepare which is something I look for on this site at times. So thank you Brenda Loop. Your recipe has been saved in My Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good soup!! I enjoyed it immensely. I added mixed frozen vegetables along with the celery and a 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mini14gb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So good, but I'm on the Am Heart Assn Diet and can't have boullion, because of the super high sodium. This recipe is just as good with lowfat low sodium beef consumme, or lowfat/low sodium beef base. Also, add some mushrooms for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Instead of using Bulion cubes or stock.. I don't like store bought., I just grade carrots and Zucchini, with celery and let those stew in a stock pot for 3-4 minutes in olive oil, follow with beef (cover it with salt and black pepper before browning to lock in the flavors. After meat browns, add water and a whole cleaned onion, more cut vegetables, potatoes, leaks, celary carrot. Cook everything until the meat is cooked through and all other ingredients are cooked to your liking. Egg noodles sound lovely, but my daughter is allergic to eggs so we will use another type of noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe and to keep the time cooking the beef down, I cut up leftover pot roast and roast beef I had on hand in the freezer. Fast and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States