Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
this was so yummy & filling for a cold winter's day! we really enjoyed it! will def make plenty more times in the future. i used eye of round steak because that is all i had & it turned out wonderful & so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
my daughters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
excellent in the slowcooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. It is hardy enough to serve as a main dish. My husband & I both liked it. I used stir fry beef instead of stew meat because it is more tender. Also, I added a small container of fresh mushrooms with the onions and celery. I used regular egg noodles instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a very easy and quick soup! It is good, although I did add some garlic, worsterchire sauce, and some thyme to it. When I sauteed the onions I added the fresh garlic. I will use smaller noodles next time, kids prefer smaller noodle. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I doubled the recipe and added a can of mushroom soup. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Total comfort food! I used dry, no yolk dumpling noodles, 5 c. Emeril's Organic Beef Stock + 1 c. of his Veg. Stock in place of bouillon & water. Didn't have stewing beef, so I substituted some left over Roast Beef that I cooked in my crock pot & added the last 30 min. with the noodles. Hubby & I ate this for dinner with a grilled cheese on sourdough & tomatoes with left overs for lunch! Yum Yum! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very tasy. Added a little garlic and used beef broth; also used 1 Lb. bison stew meat instead of beef. We love something green in our soups so added frozen lima beans(could also use green beans) and just a spoonful of toamto base. Cooked the noodles in a spearate pot in beef broth and ladled in bowls before adding soup. This way noodles don't get mushy the next night. We love soups, especially on snowy days; this is definitely now in the cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We loved this recipe. The only thing that I did differently was added minced onion w/ the stew meat when saute & added a few small red potatoes. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carleen78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Followed recipe with the exception of seasoning meat with: seasoned salt, pepper, celery salt & onion powder before sauteeing with onion (no celery available). Used 2 cups beef broth instead of water. Added a can (rinsed) of mixed beans for healthy addition. Used dried noodles...Good, healthy, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States