Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe has potential, I think, but as written it is lacking in the flavor department. I even used my homemade beef broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Wonderful! I used venison instead and salted/heavily peppered it while browning, along with adding garlic and dried minced onion. Also used dehydrated carrots to the mix and used 6 c. water total. After browning the meat I let it simmer in the crock pot for a few hours- fabulous! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munsonka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious soup! I cooked the pasta separately and mix them right before I eat it so the noodles wouldn't go mushy. I added some barley and sauteed some mushrooms to throw in as well. Next time, I think I will play around with the seasoning more and add garlic to the mix. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this exactly as directed and my husband and I thought it was VERY bland. Not terrible, but needed to add a lot to it to give it even a little bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was very good.I had some leftover round steak that I used.I don't usually use beef for noodle soup but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very yummy, beef was nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Pretty good. I used the beef packets from the beef ramen noodle packages and served over the ramen noodles.. It was a hit with my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Broth was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
this was good..I added a little salt which was a mistake because it came out a little salty..it was good though..lots of ways to add different veggies; I added cabbage..will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Just wasn't what I was looking for. Rather bland and unmemorable. Probably won't fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States