Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
awesome recipe! super easy and so modifiable! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This soup was very good with a few changes -- used 3 cans of low sodium beef broth instead of the water and bouillon. Also added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Cooked on low in the crock pot for about 8 hours. Added the noodles in the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was okay, The bouillon was too strong and it tasted like a quick soup. Good starter starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this last night and my husband absolutely loved it! I used 4 cans of beef broth instead of the boullion and water. And the other change I made was to slow cook my beef in the broth with the onion and celery to the point it was fork tender and I could easily shred it. I also used just plain old dry egg noodles. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious! I used beef stock instead of water, and added dry onion soup, 1 can of diced tomatoes, garlic a little basil and some parsley. I also added a can of green beans and thickened it a little with cornstarch. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I was looking for a quick beef soup recipe and this was perfect! Everyone was very quiet at the dinner table so I knew they loved it too ;) I have never even heard of frozen egg noodles so I used dry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
my husband made this dish. it was excellant. we would definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was super easy. My husband didn't care for the egg noodles so I may try some bowtie or penne next time but over all was an excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic with the beef, onion, celery and carrots. Added 1 can beef broth, 1 can diced tomatoes with juice, a few dashes Worcestershire, a few shakes of basil, the parsley, black pepper to taste, a bay leaf, 8 cups water, 3 Tbsp. Beef Bullion Granules and a splash of Balsamic Vinegar. Also threw in a bag of sliced button mushrooms and a bunch of green beans. Couldn't find the frozen egg noodles, so decided to go with frozen 4 Cheese Tortellini instead. Added a handful of Parm. WONDERFUL SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good, but after browning, I simmered the beef, onion, celery in broth for one hour to tenderize the beef, then added the carrots for 30 mins then the noodles for 10 minutes - otherwise the carrots and noodles would have turned to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States