Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
WOW! This was awesome. i only gave it 4 stars bc i made some changes that i think threw it over the top. I sauteed onion and fresh garlic first (i omitted celery). i tossed stew meat in a flour/ground pepper/onion powder mixture. i fried meat in same pan on high until crisp covering formed. I added everything (including raw carrots) in the crockpot and cooked all day. I made homemade egg noodles (recipe from this site). the family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used your recipe for church soup supper fund raiser. I came home with an empty pot. I always use beef broth instead of boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobby dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is really good, but 1/4 cup beef bouillon granules makes it way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
We really liked this! Of course it's not a gourmet meal, but for a busy weeknight it's a great, flavorful lifesaver. Added a salad and some biscuits with honey, everyone scarfed it up! Used Knorr beef bouillon cubes, which added great flavor. Beef was tender, carrots were tender. It was delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I made this for supper last night and the end result was ok. I changed the recipe quite a bit though, so here is what I did: I browned my stewing beef in some canola oil and once it was browned off, I put it in the slow cooker. I sauteed my veggies in the same pan and then put them in the slow cooker as well. I added 4 cups of beef broth, a package of onion soup mix and 3 cups of water. I cooked this on high for 5 hours and then low for 1.5 hours and added the cooked egg noodles about a half hour before serving. We felt as though this soup was ok, but was missing something, I just don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I made this one awhile ago and never got around to reviewing it. I did think it was really good. Whenever I make stew, or use stew meat in soup I normally dredge the meat in flour first, then brown it. That usually helps the meat stay tender. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I added some cubed potato & barley and used beef broth in addition to the water/bouillon cubes for more flavor. Anyway- I still thought this just enhhh... it was ok that night but I couldn't eat it for left overs at all, which normally I don't have any problem doing. I probably won't make this again. I think there are better beef soups out there for us personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was very good..The family just loved it i will make this again..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is close to my Dad's favorite beef noodle soup except omit the carrots and omit the bouillion and add a large can of crushed or diced tomatoes. We pressure cook the beef and skim the fat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Absolutely delicious and so very easy. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States