Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
We really liked this! Of course it's not a gourmet meal, but for a busy weeknight it's a great, flavorful lifesaver. Added a salad and some biscuits with honey, everyone scarfed it up! Used Knorr beef bouillon cubes, which added great flavor. Beef was tender, carrots were tender. It was delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I made this for supper last night and the end result was ok. I changed the recipe quite a bit though, so here is what I did: I browned my stewing beef in some canola oil and once it was browned off, I put it in the slow cooker. I sauteed my veggies in the same pan and then put them in the slow cooker as well. I added 4 cups of beef broth, a package of onion soup mix and 3 cups of water. I cooked this on high for 5 hours and then low for 1.5 hours and added the cooked egg noodles about a half hour before serving. We felt as though this soup was ok, but was missing something, I just don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I made this one awhile ago and never got around to reviewing it. I did think it was really good. Whenever I make stew, or use stew meat in soup I normally dredge the meat in flour first, then brown it. That usually helps the meat stay tender. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I added some cubed potato & barley and used beef broth in addition to the water/bouillon cubes for more flavor. Anyway- I still thought this just enhhh... it was ok that night but I couldn't eat it for left overs at all, which normally I don't have any problem doing. I probably won't make this again. I think there are better beef soups out there for us personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was very good..The family just loved it i will make this again..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is close to my Dad's favorite beef noodle soup except omit the carrots and omit the bouillion and add a large can of crushed or diced tomatoes. We pressure cook the beef and skim the fat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Absolutely delicious and so very easy. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
used 1/4 cup BV sauce instead of boullion. Short on veggies so added frozen mixed veggies. Added 1 clove minced garlic. cooked in slow cooker and added noodles at end. Meat VERY good. Odd flavor to broth perhaps from mixed veggies (beans)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I went and made this recipe turn out really good,I went and brown the meat added garlic and onion fresh mushroom,also i added big can beef broth and water, put it in the crock pot for 1 hour then turn down to low and cook all day,then i add my noodle just before we ate,what a mouth water recipe this is.I will keep this recipe in my file,thanks for great recipe.christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I used about 6 oz of dry egg noodles. So hearty and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States