Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was a great recipe. Easy to prepare and delicious, as is. I didn't change a thing and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was a very yummy soup, although I think it was missing a spice to make it to that 5 star rating. It was missing something we couldn't put our finger on. I cooked it all day in the slow cooker and added the noodles at then end. My entire family enjoyed it - I served it with french bread and fresh grapes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
30 minutes is not long enough...I will try again maybe in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
A good basic soup, that's quick to make and with lots of ways to add to it, or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This soup was good & very easy. I browned the beef and then threw it all in the crockpot. It did feel like it was missing something, I will probably play around a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great soup but I made a few modifications. I used meatballs (ground beef, egg, parsley, bread crumbs) instead of stewing beef; added some worcestershire; reduced the water by about a cup and added a can of beef broth, eliminating the bouillon. Super easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My kids and I liked this, but my husband wasn't a fan. I took the advice of others and used beef stock instead of water and added 1/4 t of thyme and marjoram as well as 1 bayleaf. After about 2 hours, I tasted and was worried it tasted a little bland so I added a packet of Lipton Onion soup mix. I'm glad I did, it really turned the soup around. I simmered for about 4-5 hours on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good! I actually used steak meat to make this and it was especially yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great recipe for a chilly day. I didn't add any bullion and just salted the soup to taste instead. My children loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very good! It needed a bit of work on the taste, however. A bay leaf improved the flavor. Also added about 1/4 tsp each dried marjoram and thyme and two cloves of finely minced garlic, which I sauteed toward the end of frying the onion, carrot and celery. Replaced the water with beef stock, thereby eliminating the need for bouillon cubes, which add too much salt and too-fake a taste. These changes represented big improvements to this basic recipe. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States