Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
not that great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
After all the glowing reviews, I was really disappointed this this recipe. We found it seriously lacking in flavor! The noodles were the only thing that gave this dish any personality. Not sure if we'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I added 1 can of beef broth and 6 cubes of bouillon. Also added dry egg noddles the last 10 minutes of cooking. The egg noodles really soaked up the beef taste. So yummy! My husband, who isn't a soup eater, requests this recipe on a weekly basis now. Picky eaters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good! Added some fresh mushrooms and 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme, which gave it a lovely flavor. I did use beef broth in place of the water and added more than called for, but just because I was looking for a 'soupier' soup. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was simple enough to make, however it was bland and took a lot of seasoning to try to add flavor. Also, noodles almost need to be kept separate and just pour soup over because even though I added mine close to end they still fell apart after a while. Don't think I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe is all natural, Good for you! If you feel the need to spice it up, try adding 'fresh' herbs, garlic, bay leaf, thyme, oregano - use tenderloin, and make your own noodles if you want gourmet (that's what I did!) but don't say you threw in a can of this or a packet of that, chock full of preservatives and MSG then say it was better.... Just appreciate the fact that it's quick, easy and good for you, and leave it at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I added a lot of mushrooms - it was really good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is an excellent soup. I placed it in the crock pot and used all beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was so simple to make. I used fondue meats pieces, as they are smaller and I find them to be more tender. Then I added some canned mushrooms for flavor. Added frozen peas for some color too. It seemed a bit bland while simmering, so I added more pepper, a bit of basil, and some sea salt. It turned out very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Cameron gave it a 6, Jean gave it a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States