Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I added a few tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce and was perfect. Definetly will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Plate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was fantastic. I used 3 cans of beef broth and 1 can of water and cooked it in my crock pot on high for 4 hours. Hubby said it was a little salty, I didn't have that experience. I adjusted this recipe to accommodate 4 people. The next day it was even better....Kind of like beef tips and noodles. Will definitely make this again. One of my new all time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Love this soup!!!! It has such a nice flavor and it's not dense or overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Good basic soup! I added a little soy sauce and some spinach that I needed to use up. I also used a cheap cut of beef that I had in the freezer, which surprisingly came out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
What a comforting soup! Not only was this SUPER flavorful, it was cheap to make, quick to prepare and allowed me to use up several items in my fridge / pantry! Although I'm sure this would be great as is, I did make a few (minor) changes. I recently purchased a Hormel brand refrigerated (fully cooked) beef roast au jus entree, so I used that instead of beef stew meat (FYI, my roast weighed in a 15 oz.). I also subbed Kluski noodles for frozen ones. My final change was to saute ALL of my veggies in a couple tablespoons of butter BEFORE adding everything else. I simmered my soup for about an hour, adding the noodles during the last 10 minutes (I always do this). Garlic butter crescent rolls complemented our soup nicely! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Brenda. My husband and I give this a well-deserved thumbs up! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great. Beef version of chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Amazingly simple and super delicious! The only changes I made was to add orzo pasta because I didn't have egg noodles on hand. Will definitely be making his again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDIKKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used 1 pound of fried ground chuck in stead of beef stew meat and turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Made this in my crockpot instead, super easy, and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States