Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I really had high hopes for this recipe! But I found it quite dry. Only changes I made were to use leftover homemade mashed potatoes and added some frozen mixed veggies and cheese. It was a little better for leftovers when I added some beef gravy. I wouldn't make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yum! This recipie was really good for a quick dinner. (Although it definitely needed some tweaking) I used 6 servings of potatoes to just barely cover the 9x13. I added chopped onions to the beef, and cooked the macaroni for about 10 minutes (until it was done) while adding a little water every few minutes to keep it from burning. I also put gravy over the beef mix, and I put cheese over the potatoes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
what can you say bad about this recipe? Everyone likes it and it's super easy to make after a long day at work. Plus, you can customize it according to your tastes or what you happen to have on hand that day. I always add corn & mushrooms. I also, like other reviewers, make more potato's than the recipe calls for. I've found that making a serving for 6 (according to the box) covers a 9x13 pan perfectly. We also add the cheese during the last 10 min's of baking - just enough to melt it. Great recipe for a cold winter's day !! Thanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
My family loves this! Super easy! Our 5 year old daughter calls it "Potato Cake". I add 1 cup frozen peas and use rotelle noodles (that's what I happened to have on hand the first time I made this). Always comes out good. Thanks for sharing this one. Very easy to tweak for a gluten free meal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This recipe was simple and super easy. I added 1 can diced tomatoes and used real mashed potatoes instead of instant,added frozen mixed vegetables and I put shredded cheese on top of hamburger mixture before putting mashed potatoes in. I will make this i'm sure over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe, and my family loved it! I substituted the soup mix with grilled onions and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
The recipe would have been better without the soup mix, made everything a bit too salty, but otherwise very delicious and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My family loves this recipe! It is also very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States