Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
We absolutely LOVE this recipe! We do add worchister sauce, cheese, corn and some peas! We think the cheese taste best between the meat and mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Adding the macaroni is a great idea and adds to this receipe. I do not usually deviate from the recipe. However, I made this once before and it was missing something, so I added a can of mushroom soup, a little more water to the mix and added a layer of cheese before topping with potatos. The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Used about 2x the potatoes (we LOVE them) and a bit more meat (I had 1.3 lbs). It was wonderful. Good ol comfort food. Husband & I had for dinner & lunch the next day. We both loved it. Also, had misc stuff I wanted to use up - so put shaved parm cheese in potatoes, cheddar cheese & fried onions on top. With or without these additions it would have been great. Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokenaround2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
It was good however nothing really spectacular about it. If you would like just something quick for dinner, it is perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very tasty! I seasoned the hamburger a bit w/ garlic powder & the paprika while it cooked. I also added a can of corn & a can of carrots to the mixture before putting in the baking dish. I topped w/ some shredded cheese, then the potatoes & cooked for 18 minutes - it is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlysoxfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
It was a hit! My husband actually had more than one helping of somehting I made. I added eggies and biscuits on the side. Makes great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
reheats well for lunch and even freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBABYAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I followed Alissa's recommendations and my family loved this. I was worried the noodles would not cook in the oven so I did cook them a little longer on the stove top and they were a bit over cooked so I would recommend cooking them on the stove top for 4-5 minutes as directed by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is a really simple recipe. I added corn on the top. My husband don't like instant potatoes and even he liked it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Hysell-Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Cook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
delicious! i added whole wheat rigatoni, can of veggies, green pepper, and cheese to the top of potatoes, i added more potatoes and it was so good. the man loves it too. really hearty! it seems the more stuff i find and add, the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States