Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very easy and tasted much better than I thought it would. I used a bag of instant potatoes that were cheese flavored and topped with shredded cheddar!!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSAMBREYA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have been making this for years! I add corn and double the macaroni and water. I also make much more mashed potatoes. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyricocean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
real basic, but good flavor. oddly hearty and light at the same time. family really enjoyed it! (husband had 3 helpings, 4 year-old had 2 helpings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made a few changes to the recipe. I cooked corn and peas (frozen), ground beef (frozen), and noodles (dried). I didn't measure any of these things, just eyeballed it ... which I regretted because I ended up with a lot of noodles but it worked out since I ended up eating a lot of them as everything else cooked since this really isn't a fast recipe. Peeling potatoes takes forever. Cooking everything took forever. Especially when they start out frozen. I was starving so those noodles, which cooked the fastest, were sacrificed. No one but the dog noticed and I bought her silence with a few noodles. I then combined them all and added dried onion flakes since I didn't have onions, beef bullion and some water (again I didn't measure anything). I added the mashed potatoes and cheese ontop. It came out amazing. I'm now printing my Professional Chef business cards as we speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have to agree with many of the others that the amount of potatoes the recipe calls for is not enough. I always make extra. I've also started adding some mustard and Worcestershire sauce to give it some extra flavor. This recipe is also a great way to disguise veggies for the kids. My whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have made this OVER AND OVER again. the kids love it. DH don't really care for it but it is quick, easy and tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
AMAZING!! My husband asks me to make this almost every night. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _erin_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Photo by iamblessedx7
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Love the base of this recipe. I only had the onion soup mix so I added 4 bullion cubes. I also thought it needed some vegis so I added peas, carrots, green beans, and corn. I also added onion and garlic to the meat while it was cooking. I wanted a saucier dish so I added 1 sm. can of tomato paste and a 1/2 cup of ketchup, and a tbls. of prepared mustard. I had to add an extra cup of water to the meat and mac mixture to allow everything to meld together. To the instant potatoes I added a pkg of Mc Cormicks 4 cheese potato seasoning. I topped it with a half cup of cornflake crumbs mixed with garlic salt, parsley, pepper and a tbls. of oil. I took a pic before everyone finished devouring it. YUM! Thanks Cathy for inspiring me to even make dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I myself am very picky when it comes to what I will and won't eat. I enjoyed this except for the beef w/ onion soup mix. I just used beef buillon cubes instead. Still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States