Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
was very good made it for the family and they all wanted more.Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very simple and very good! I had to use regular onion soup mix and egg noodles because that's all I had. This will be in our regular rotation...so glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
My husband was really skeptical, this is not real shepherds pie, but he loved it. I halved the recipe for two but needed to add a little more water to cook the macaroni. I used homemade onion soup mix from this site (easy to half) and also added a little milk and cornstarch to thicken it up before baking it. I made homemade mashed potato's using 3 and it all fit really well in my small round corningware dish. Topped with a bit of cheese too. NO LEFT OVERS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Pretty good, My daughter doesn't like Shepherd's Pie so the second time I made this I cooked the beef mixture as directed but added 2 garlic cloves, then added 2 tbspns of floor with a cup of milk, cooked it over a low heat and cooked the potatoes on the side (not boxed) then it was a huge hit! My picky teenage daughter even went back for seconds and that NEVER happens! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was the best thing I've ever tasted!! I did put a layer of shredded carrots and a can of string beans on the meat mixture and used garlic mashed boxed potatoes on top with cheese. It was sooooooo yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My family loved this...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I'm only giving this a 4 star because i didn't follow it to the tee, but love the result. Instead of the soup mix I used tomato paste, fresh tomatoes, fresh basil, salt, pepper, cinnamon, olive oil and onion. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was really easy and fast too. I made 2 small changes. I doubled the noodles, and I made some extra potatoes. I was really really suprised that it really didn't need any extra seasoning. The soup packet was perfect. Thanks for a great weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
A huge hit! Best part was that between this & Martha's Veg. Beef Soup, I got 2 meals from nearly identical ingredients. Didn't have noodles; used old frozen hash browns. Added frozen mixed vegetables. Couldn't be an easier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
A great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes. I didn't have beef with onion soup mix, so I used a packet of onion soup mix and a beef boullion cube. I also added a can of corn. This was a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States