Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
So easy and so good!! I do add a little tomato paste, garlic salt, and pepper to it and put a can of peas and carrots in there too. Also I use Bob Evans ready mashed potatoes and use a smaller dish. so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Willis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I thought this was pretty good for a quick, inexpensive week night meal. I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 + leftovers and had a really full 9x13 pan. I used regular onion soup and 2 bouillon cubes. Wanted to make homemade mashed potatoes but in a time crunch used boxed. Didn't measure the amount of potatoes I put on top, just piled them on. I would say if your meat mix is a little salty just cut back on the salt in the potatoes. It balances out well that way. One last thing I put a few pats of butter on top the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I try not to rate anything unless I tried it as written, I was tempted to add to this but I didn't. I gave it three stars because my crew likes boring bland food and there was no leftovers, I though it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Turned out really good! I was surprised at how good it was - and everyone loved it, even my VERY picky 18-month old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was great and I usually don't like Shepherd's Pie. I added some dried onion and garlic powder when browning the meat. I also added a can of mixed veggies and cheddar cheese before adding the potatoes. I will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Liked it the first time. Got old by the 3rd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
The only thing I did different was add shredded cheddar cheese between the meat and potato layer. All my husband had to say about it was, "Now that's a meal!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Quick, easy, and yummy!!Followed the reciped for the most part with just a few modifications: added canned mushrooms and a can of corn to the meat mixture before putting it in the baking dish. Placed a thin layer of cheese onto the meat mixture and covered with the potatoes per reviewers used 6-8 cups so it would cover the top of the casserole. Sprinkled paprika and after baking for 10 minutes covered top with cheese baked for another 10 minutes. Turned out great!! If you don't want any crunch in your mix, don't add corn. If you like the crunch corn is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
was very good made it for the family and they all wanted more.Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States