Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I add frozen mixed veggies as well. This recipe is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I'm giving this recipe three stars because my husband really liked it. I found it bland and dry and didn't really enjoy it. I will make it again though, since my husband really liked it. Maybe it just needs a little tweaking to appeal to me. Thanks though for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This is a hard recipe to rate as my 11 year old who made it loved it and my husband and I thought it to be "ok". She used instant mashed potatoes and regular Lipton onion soup mix. I'm glad the recipe doesn't call for any salt because the soup mix makes it very salty. She cooked the macaroni for about 8 minutes over a low flame before moving it to the oven for 20 minutes. She sprinkled extra sharp cheddar over the potatoes and that was a nice touch. There weren't enough potatoes to cover the entire casserole. If she makes it again I'll recommend making it in a cast iron skillet and just baking right in that. There is no good reason to move it all to another dish. If you did want to put it in a casserole I would recommend something smaller than a 9x13. This is a great early cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVING4HIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was great! I was looking for something new to do with ground beef and it worked out well, I made a couple of changes (based on what I had on hand). I added some chopped onion to the ground beef when I browned it and used garlic & herb soup mix instead of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
MY FAMILY REALLY LIKED THIS RECIPE. NEXT TIME I MIGHT MAKE A GRAVY TO POUR OVER THE TOP FOR AN EXTRA TOUCH. ALSO I USED LIPTON ONION SOUP MIX INSTEAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This wasn't my favorite....but the family LOVED it. Easy to do, and big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I altered the recipe. I added string beans to the meat. Also instead of plain noodles I used mac and cheese and layered it. On top of the mashed potatoes I added shredded cheddar, and sprinkled grated parm. cheese. But what I think adds a nice touch is, when it's done baking, put it in the broiler. Just long enough for the cheese to get a bit crisp, and bubbly brown. It looks nicer and taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was a good recipe, although I do think the mix could have simmered a little longer for the macaroni to cook thoroughly. Overall, a good, quick recipe, even with screaming babies in the room!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Although this recipe isn't awful, the noodles were crunchy. I wonder if I didn't let them cook long enough. It was much better as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Very easy. variations - used more noodles (1.5 total cups), added layer of corn layer of beans, fresh cut up tomatoes and zucchini (cooked a little with the meat),instant potatoes for 8 servings, and cheddar cheese on top. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States