Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I really had high hopes for this recipe! But I found it quite dry. Only changes I made were to use leftover homemade mashed potatoes and added some frozen mixed veggies and cheese. It was a little better for leftovers when I added some beef gravy. I wouldn't make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yum! This recipie was really good for a quick dinner. (Although it definitely needed some tweaking) I used 6 servings of potatoes to just barely cover the 9x13. I added chopped onions to the beef, and cooked the macaroni for about 10 minutes (until it was done) while adding a little water every few minutes to keep it from burning. I also put gravy over the beef mix, and I put cheese over the potatoes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
what can you say bad about this recipe? Everyone likes it and it's super easy to make after a long day at work. Plus, you can customize it according to your tastes or what you happen to have on hand that day. I always add corn & mushrooms. I also, like other reviewers, make more potato's than the recipe calls for. I've found that making a serving for 6 (according to the box) covers a 9x13 pan perfectly. We also add the cheese during the last 10 min's of baking - just enough to melt it. Great recipe for a cold winter's day !! Thanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
My family loves this! Super easy! Our 5 year old daughter calls it "Potato Cake". I add 1 cup frozen peas and use rotelle noodles (that's what I happened to have on hand the first time I made this). Always comes out good. Thanks for sharing this one. Very easy to tweak for a gluten free meal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This recipe was simple and super easy. I added 1 can diced tomatoes and used real mashed potatoes instead of instant,added frozen mixed vegetables and I put shredded cheese on top of hamburger mixture before putting mashed potatoes in. I will make this i'm sure over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe, and my family loved it! I substituted the soup mix with grilled onions and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
The recipe would have been better without the soup mix, made everything a bit too salty, but otherwise very delicious and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My family loves this recipe! It is also very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States